I really hate that I enjoy it [Daily Prompt]

Twilight. There, I said it. As my friend once said “you hate to love it, and you love to hate it”. The whole Twilight thing has gotten SO blown out of proportion, I mean the story really is drivel. An easy read that can make a car ride pass a little faster (or at least did when I read them years ago) but not ‘great literature’ by a long shot. Then they made the movies. Did they intend to make them comedies? Not going to lie, I’ll pop one in when I’ve had a bad day or whatever and get lost in two hours of mocking, awkward dialogue and longing glances. Sarcastic or not, it doesn’t alter the fact that I own them and do, occasionally, watch them. Will I see the fifth one? Yes, in theaters? No. You never know when a twihard will pounce. I don’t think I’d survive. So yeah, Twilight is probably one of my guiltiest pleasures.

Thanks DP, really enjoying these prompts, why didn’t I do this sooner?

5 thoughts on “I really hate that I enjoy it [Daily Prompt]

Leave a Reply

