Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I was somewhere I never would have imagined. I rang in the new year with quite a random group of people. I had planned to do something with my friend and her husband. However what we were going to do was up for debate. Would we hangout at my place or go to Des Moines and partake in one of the bigger parties?

We ended up going over to a guy’s house we had known in high school. Also in attendance were a couple buddies of mine from high school and college and the first guys wife. We rang in the New Year playing board and card games (even got my friend’s husband to play a couple games of cribbage). After the games were done we somehow got onto youtube and started watching lots of random stuff. That meant that at the stroke of midnight we were watching ‘Twilight: A Bad Lip Reading’. I’m not sure what that means for my new year, but I’m excited to find out! As we passed around the bottle of Moscato I couldn’t imagine planning a better way to bring in the New Year for myself, sometimes randomness works out, that’s certainly my MO.

Thanks DP for asking!

