Keeping Broken Promises [Daily Prompt]

I usually make multiple resolutions in order to be able to keep at least one. Case in point, this year I have seven. For 2012 (I can’t even remember what all I resolved, I didn’t do a very good job at recording them) I did want to lose weight. Technically I did keep that one, I was down 10 pounds or so at weigh in on New Year’s day. However I don’t know whether to count it or not because A) It wasn’t as much as I had intended (but since it wasn’t a quantifiable goal I still made it) or B) It didn’t inspire the healthier lifestyle until the last quarter of the year. That’s me, starting a diet right before the holidays. I’m a rock star.

On the whole though I did technically meet that goal. Hopefully I do better this year, I want to meet 50% of my goals. If I had to guess, I think juggling will fail. If for no reason other than I shouldn’t pursue the ability to throw clubs in the air. I can almost guarantee that I’m going to get hit, painfully, in the head. Looking forward to it. I’m not sure why I’m so optimistic about this year’s goals. I’ve failed 99% of the time before. We’ll see how it goes.

So far I’ve kept the everyday ones! I also engaged in ‘active living’ yesterday so that one is on track as well. 1 day down, 364 to go. Check out other success stories at DP’s prompt page.

2 thoughts on “Keeping Broken Promises [Daily Prompt]

Leave a Reply

