32 Flavors [DailyPrompt]

My go to (out of vanilla, chocolate or strawberry) is always vanilla. I know that’s boring, but I’m pretty vanilla myself. With chocolate you just never know what you’re going to get, why not just eat a klondike bar if you’re craving a bit of chocolate and ice cream. At least then you know you’ll have chocolate. The worst is when you’re craving a chocolatey scoop and what is presented is a brownish lump that barely has any flavor at all. If that’s the case, you’re still ahead to just get the vanilla. If I’m going to a frozen yogurt place it’s an entirely different story. I don’t know what it is about fro-yo but I can’t ever get just one flavor. Instead my cup ends up looking like various little islands in my dish each with there own ‘complimenting’ topping. The trick is to try all the various flavors before the melt enough to swirl together anyway. Usually with fro-yo I get more fun flavors, like pomegranate or cotton candy. Of course I’ll try anything once (even pistachio gelato which was actually quite tasty…when in Rome and all).

9 thoughts on “32 Flavors [DailyPrompt]

  1. I think you’re onto something there. If you start with vanilla, you can add I gradients or toppings to create almost any flavor combination! But vanilla itself is not always reliable. I’ve had some vanilla ice cream that just tasted unflavored. I like to be immersed in flavor!

  2. OMG! Froyo!!! And gelato. Lord, I’m about to go to pinkberry. haha. I tend to like vanilla only if I can get sprinkles and it has to be the kind from the machine that I used to get from the Mr Tastee ice cream trucks that would slowly taunt me during those summers in New York City.

Leave a Reply

