Always look on the bright side

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

Oh, I am so good at putting myself down, but the thing (which just might be my favorite thing about myself) is that I’m an optimistically happy person. I know I’m not perfect and that I am seriously flawed, but despite all the cracks and nicks I can still be happy. I don’t know if this gives me inner peace or whatever but it is reflected in my outwardly manner. My father once asked me why I was always happy. I didn’t really have an answer for him. It’s not like he wanted me to be sad or depressed or anything. There just wasn’t an outward cause that would have the effect of such constant happiness. So I deduced that I’m just a content person who always looks on the bright side. In a world with such dark and grave things happening in it, it’s easy to see that my life isn’t so bad. (Even knowing this I do get myself worked up and upset – I am human.) So my favorite thing about myself is my sunny disposition.

2 thoughts on “Always look on the bright side

Leave a Reply

