DIY: String Nail Art

I don’t know what the correct term for this DIY home decor but today I made one. Done in a monochromatic scheme it is only gray scale. Odd choice, somewhat, since my apartment is more tans and warm colors. However if you look at my clothes it’s more gray scale and now this is getting boring. Any who I started with making a marbled (if that is the right concept) background…grungy might be a better adjective. Then I printed out the shape and shallowly nailed the nails, more to mark the shape. I had to do it this way because I then had to remove the nails so I could take the paper out and flip it upside down to get the mirror image on the other half so they would be symmetrical…in shape anyway even if not in any thing else. Then I actually had to nail them in for keeps. I was using a teeny tiny hammer that may not be the most efficient for nailing into oak but I have yet to retrieve my real hammer from my parent’s place from doing some residing over father’s day so I made do. My apologies to the people in my building who had to listen to my intermittent tinkling throughout the day, I won’t be overly surprised if I hear from the land lord people next week. Now to decide where to hang it, I may have to wait, I don’t have the heart to hammer any more today and I’d need to put a couple nails in the wall to get it placed where I want. So for now here is a picture of the finished product.  Until next time~Q

