LOEB: Dream Job

It’s been awhile since I did this. I think that month I didn’t blog probably didn’t help. Anyway the latest prompt from The League was thought provoking:

If money was not a concern and you could choose any career path, what would be your ultimate dream job?

Not to brag, but I love my current job. However if I were to change positions I’d probably want to take over as Chief Communications Officer on the USS Enterprise (Sorry Uhura, you need to transfer). I’ve always loved languages, just listening to them and looking at them (since when I read them I don’t fully understand them). Similarly I’ve always been obsessed with the sky. Looking up at the constellations, longing to travel amongst them. Clearly the place for me is Star Fleet.

Oh, are we talking real world? Well then. I guess I’d want a graphic design where I’d travel between the US, UK, Italy and Europe. Spending about three months in each place (Europe would either be many small trips, or somewhere new every year). I don’t know how to get a gig like that, but I think that would be amazing. Also, perhaps I wouldn’t have to deal with the whole visa thing since it’d only be 3 months. When I studied abroad in Italy senior year we had to get them because we were there 3.5 months. See? Problem solved.

This may be short, but why jumble up such simple desires? Curious to what other members want to do? Be it toy hunters, astronauts, professional tourist, sleazy executive, or person who does nothing/writer.   There are lots more, check them out here.

2 thoughts on “LOEB: Dream Job

Leave a Reply

