Faith [Daily Prompt]

Today’s prompt probably doesn’t refer to Faith Hillfaithhill300, it would be much easier to answer if it did. Miss Hill doesn’t really play a crucial role in my life at all. Now I may not be the most religious person in the world (or I could admit flat out that I’m not) but it does have a very important role in my life. I wouldn’t be who I am today if I didn’t have faith in something outside of myself. Sometimes that’s what gets me through the day, the faith and knowledge that there is someone else there, even if I can’t see them. If I didn’t believe in something after this life then I’d have to face the very grim reality that the people I have lost in this life are gone forever. Isn’t it more alluring believing that you are never truly alone or that you will see your loved ones again? These are just a couple of the most base reasons I can come up with easily (since I’m running late to meet my family for Christmas). In summation (with out much evidence) faith does have an important spot in my life. I leave you with that and the George Michael’s song – enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Faith [Daily Prompt]

Leave a Reply

