Ready, Set, Serve! [Daily Prompt]

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

*timer is started*

I find that my mind is blank. I usually have a million and six things running through it. Or perhaps it’s not blank it’s just that there are too many things to write about. Should I tell you about my Kermit the Frog water bottle? How excited I am for an event that isn’t until OCTOBER? Or about volleyball…and that’s the winner.

Volleyball is high up in the brain this week for several reasons:

  1. The season just started for my team on Sunday
  2. Our volleyball shirts are done!
  3. We have games on Friday and Sunday this weekend
  4. Our team is planning on also playing on Saturday during open-gym
  5. I’ve completed my volleyball-related resolution!!

As listed we had games on Sunday. But not the regular two matches (3 games each) oh no, we had three so we played nine games. That was a lot after having nearly two months off. However it was lots of fun, our team was fairly competitive. Not saying there weren’t games where we would get into ruts where the other team would score seven unanswered points, but this time around we usually lose within 10 points.

I’ve achieved one of my resolutions! Number 7 “Win a volleyball game”. This should give me motivation to keep up with the others, so that’s nice to have that one tackled. Especially since that was the only one that relied on the help of others to accomplish. So yes, out of the nine games we won one! There were a couple that we only lost by 2-3 (still lost, but it was really close).

Volleyball TeamAlso, as stated, we got our tee shirts in from the maker! I’m excited, our team will look so amusing wearing bright yellow shirts on the court. I’m a huge nerd, as is my team, and I love it.

*timer goes off*

6 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Serve! [Daily Prompt]

Leave a Reply

