“If I decide to be indecisive, that’s my decision.”

Write about the last disagreement you had with a friend or family member — from their perspective.
This one is tricky because I can’t recall the last real disagreement I got into with someone. It’s hard to write about it from their perspective when I don’t have the data to back it up. I do know I got on my friend’s nerves a few weekends ago though. I’ve always been the laid back non-decision maker. I have two (strongly opinionated) older sisters. Guess how many times I was the lone decision maker. I’ve been groomed to go with the flow (both by nature and nurture). However I can see where I was being annoying. You can only say, “I don’t care, do you want to?” so many times before it gets grating. I hit my limit.

That seems to be my vice, indecision, especially when shopping (which we were doing at the time). I don’t really target stores but enjoy just browsing. I can browse in any store, so I would rather my friends go somewhere they know they like, but it wasn’t fair to her. So I’m trying to be better at stating my opinion. After she told me to be more decisive I came up with comments like “I probably wont buy anything in there, but I wouldn’t mind checking it out.” Not perfect, but baby steps.

5 thoughts on ““If I decide to be indecisive, that’s my decision.”

Leave a Reply

