I plan to be spontaneous next Thursday at 3:30…

Today’s Daily Prompt: What are you more comfortable with — routine and planning, or laissez-faire spontaneity?

I really prefer loose plans. Take for instance a road trip I went on one last summer. We planned to hit up St. Louis, Indianapolis and Chicago. Once we got to each city we figured out what to do. As a result we experienced a seqway tour, a giant playground pretending to be a museum, a car show, a beautiful garden walk, a wine tasting, a Greek history museum, and walking tours. Or the Dexter Weekend I went on a few weeks back. We planned to watch Dexter but left part of the weekend free for breaks. My life is loosely structured, and that’s the way I like it.

18 thoughts on “I plan to be spontaneous next Thursday at 3:30…

    • Thursday afternoons are actually my afternoons off at work. Random stuff usually gappens on those days. Anything from crafting, grocery shopping or swimming laps. Whatever I need most each week (be it physical, mental or spiritual).

Leave a Reply

