Social Q

Do you feel like you “get” social media, or do you just use it because that’s where all your friends and family are?

I feel like some people can totally rock the social media set ups. Twitter, instagram, facebook whatever, I am not one of them. I don’t have a smartphone so I can’t constantly update with every little thing that pops into my head. This is probably a good thing because have lots of random thoughts, just ask my coworkers. They are often subject to my mad questions (would you rather be a jellyfish or a starfish was one afternoon’s topic). I think if I actively used social media whatever tenuous grasp I have on focus would deteriorate to an ‘endangered’ level.

Also my interest in the social media sights has dropped since I left college. Perhaps since now if I have an internet connection I’m not just sitting in three hour studios where I can be checking facebook as much as I want. No, now I’m at work and actually, you know, working. More often then not the last thing I want to do when I get home is boot up the computer just to check all the sites. It will happen sometime during the evening, but the pull that once consumed me is no longer there. I’m keep my logins mainly so I can keep in touch with my family and friends and find out when they get engaged (happened just this morning actually) or that they are expecting a baby.

8 thoughts on “Social Q

Leave a Reply

