Quick Post: Throwing Together Supper

Rice and FruitOne of the nice things about living alone is that I don’t have to answer “What are we having for supper?” There are downsides that I have mentioned (most meals I make are for 4 or more people) but occasionally the unknown dinner is a blessing. Take the other day when I threw together rice, strawberries, blueberries and shredded carrots then called it quits. Not in my wildest dreams would I have planned for this to be a meal, but in the end it worked out. I didn’t really use amounts, just enough for one person. So a cup or so of rice and handful of diced strawberries (ditto the blueberries and carrots). When the rice was almost done I added the other ingredients so they all would get heated up. Fun fact warm blueberries practically burst with flavor, I’ll have to remember that for the future.

One thought on “Quick Post: Throwing Together Supper

Leave a Reply

