Uff da!

Joseph FinaleWell color me impressed, I survived my first musical! Between working in the day and singing at night, I am beyond wiped. However I can honestly say I would do it again in a heartbeat. I had forgotten just how much I enjoy performing. Sure I took a couple semesters of acting in college, but then we only performed in class. Which believe me, I’m not knocking, but there is something a bit different about performing in front of a crowd and such.

A rare shot of me with my 'husband'

A rare shot of me with my ‘husband’

The town festival was once again a big success. After a week of prepping at work (we do a lot of printing for the various parade floats and activities that happen during the weekend) it arrived. Going off with pretty much no hitches (there was some rain late Saturday, but even that can’t dampen our Scandinavian Spirit). Much of my time was occupied with either sleeping, work or performing. I nearly forgot that my sister’s family was down for the weekend. Usually when they come down I put everything aside so I can hang out with them, this time I only spent a few hours with them. Pretty remarkable considering they were here for three days.

I am so thankful for the opportunity to have been a part of this production. I met so many new people and have found another niche in the community in which I seem to fit rather naturally. (If that isn’t the case, please, some cast member let me know.)

Smiles all around, even off-stage

Smiles all around, even off-stage

One of the directors had stopped me once and commented how happy I looked on stage, and I have to admit I had the time of my life. However when you have a team of people that are all so obviously loving what they are doing, it’s easy to be in the moment. I can hardly wait for next year when the troupe will be performing Disney’s Tarzan. Hopefully I’ll be able to help in someway with that production too. (Not entirely sure I can make the casting cut, but time will tell). So although Joseph has worn his coat for the last time this production, my connection to it will live on in the memories and friends I have made. I am truly a fortunate and blessed person.

Until next time ~ Q

2 thoughts on “Uff da!

Leave a Reply

