35 Days of Celebration: 09

35 Days of Celebration Day 9Christmas TreeIt was a very relaxing day today. I had the day off and it was a lovely mix of productive (getting the rest of the boards primed for the basement), leisure (finished an audiobook) and holiday spirit.

My Tree is all decorated and is glowing softly as I type this. The tree is definitely my favorite holiday decorations. There is just something about it that brings a smile to my face every time I look at it. I also was able to finish up my nativity scene project. Ended up with five different layers: stars, sky, wise men (hard to see in the picture), manger and the heavenly host. The picture came out a bit yellow, it’s actually a piece in various grays.

Nativity Scene

 

Until next time

~ Q

35 Days of Celebration
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 & 08

7 thoughts on “35 Days of Celebration: 09

Leave a Reply

