Thirty Day Challenge: Days Eleven through Fourteen

Wow, I totally dropped the ball on these. So here we go: day eleven straight through day fourteen

Day Eleven: Your Family

Is my rock. They are amazing. They support me and care for/about me. I wouldn’t be who I am today if I wouldn’t have had them in my life. If I am sure of anything in this life, its of them.

Day Twelve: Five Guys Whom You Find Attractive

I’ll just spout out some actors since that is easiest.

  • Andrew Garfield
  • David Tennant
  • Josh Hutcherson
  • Andrew-Lee Potts
  • Chris Pine

Day Thirteen: Your Body & How Comfortable You Feel In It

As with most people my self-confidence comes and goes, especially in the body image department. However, looking back to last year at this time, I’m much more comfortable in my skin now than I was then. Hopefully I can say the same next Christmas.

Day Fourteen: What You Wore Today

Work clothes: sweatpants, blood donor t-shirt and a sweat shirt. I wasn’t about to get my comfy clothes all cover in spackle and primer.

Until next time
~Q

Previous 30 Day Challenge Posts:
Five Ways To Win My Heart
| Something I Feel Strongly About | A Book I Love | Bullet Your Whole Day | Things You Want to Say to an Ex | Your Views on Mainstream Music | Pet Peeves | What I Ate Today | How Important I Think Education Is | Put Your Music Player On Shuffle & Write The First Ten Songs That Play

35 Days of Celebration: 11

35 Days of Celebration: Day 11

HouseI knew it would happen, I would do some more decorating. Considered it was snowing all day, I was put in a ‘white Christmas mood’ and it was easy to feel jolly. As I decorated it started to see a theme. If there are materials I have in abundance they are 1) ornaments and 2) glasses. Decorations_2They are everywhere; on the dining room table, the bookshelf, the living room table…just all over the place. However, as I’ve come to realize, cluttered is a bit my style. Just yesterday I was discussing with my mother how my living room always looks messy, no matter how much I have everything cleaned up. My mother than informed me of a distinction: messy and cluttered are different. Instantly I felt better. Funny how easily that happens.

I was surprised by my parent’s offer to help me scoop my drive. They really are just too kind. The first time it snowed it took me 45ish minutes to scoop my driveway, maybe longer. I came to the obvious conclusion that I have the longest in town driveway in the world and that Guinness should promptly be notified. However with the three of us it took only about 15-20 minutes. Strength in numbers.

Dad‘What is that on your hat’
Me‘Jack Skellington. He’s a character from Nightmare Before Christmas…you know, because I’m an adult.’

DinnerOriginally I planned to have french toast and cocoa for my first themed supper. I feel like french toast isn’t the same unless you use texas toast. I was not stocked with such bread, so instead I had pancakes. Of course, I had to have them in the shape of snowflakes to match the snowy day, and with powdered sugar to make the scene complete. Similar to the ‘Sunday Snowflakes’ that my mom would make for us when we were younger. To this day if I have french toast with powdered sugar I call them Sunday Snowflakes. Embarrassing if you are having them on a Tuesday night. However it would have worked today. Even with the pancake exchange it was a fun dinner indeed.

Until next time

~ Q

35 Days of Celebration
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 & 08 | 09 | 10