35 Days of Celebration: 13

35 Days of Celebration: Day 13CardsI have no idea when I became a ‘send out Christmas Cards’ person. Well, I do, last year I believe I sent them out for the first time. I just don’t know how. Not that it matters much, I thoroughly enjoy doing it. Deciding what form the card will take is half the fun. I’m a nerd, but that’s okay.

Today I finished up the letter, the design, got them printed, cut, scored, stamped and stickered shut. All there is to do now is wait for the morning when I will drop them in the post. I think part of the reason I enjoy Christmas cards so much is through my process of creating my cards, I always look over the past year. Doing that, it’s easy to see that I have been very blessed this year. To some I may have a simple life, and that’s okay. It’s my life and not theirs, and I truly cherish the people that have been in my life this year and the experiences I had. Sappy? A bit, but again, that’s okay.

Until next time
~ Q

35 Days of Celebration 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 & 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12

3 thoughts on “35 Days of Celebration: 13

Leave a Reply

