Thirty Day Challenge: Day Eighteen

Day Eighteen: A Problem That You Have Had

A problem I have had, and continue to have, is hording tendencies. However my hording is fairly specific. I horde paper. In my project room I have a tub full of scrap-booking paper (I’m not a scrap-booker) that I just can’t find it in me to use because it’s too pretty. Right? I wont use the paper I used to make fun and cute envelopes because I like how it looks too much. I also horde postcard that I got to ‘someday send’. The real problem is I got these when I was snail-mailing my friends regularly and I have since stopped that. Not sure why. Perhaps one of my resolutions this year will be to write 1 letter each month (at least). That way I can start fixing this surplus paper problem.

I wove this together with 1/4" strips of paper. Seriously, I may be crazy because after all that work I haven't been able to part with it. IT'S AN ENVELOPE!

I wove this together with 1/4″ strips of paper. Seriously, I may be crazy because after all that work I haven’t been able to part with it. IT’S AN ENVELOPE!I wove this together with 1/4″ strips of paper. Seriously, I may be crazy because after all that work I haven’t been able to part with it. IT’S AN ENVELOPE!

One thought on “Thirty Day Challenge: Day Eighteen

Leave a Reply

