A Hairy Situation On The Horizon

HairChange is a coming, not sure what it is, but I know it’s coming. I can feel it. How do I know? I’m getting the insistent urge to chop off my hair.

Last night I was getting ready to go to sleep. I pulled my hair back and all the layers fell forward. At first I thought, “What a rock star, can’t even tie my hair back.” Then I wondered if it was meant to happen because I liked it. Boom, just like that, I wanted short (for me) hair again.

I’m thinking by next month, if it hasn’t happened sooner, I’ll be chopping it. Well, 85% of me wants to chop it. There is that nagging 15% that is protesting, but there will always be that.

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.― CoCo Chanel

Until next time
~ Q

Leave a Reply

