Week Two of Summer

Another week of Summer gone, but I’m quite looking forward to this third one! This past weekend was the annual Scandinavian Days festival in Story City. That pretty much kept me busy during the week leading up to it and then for the actual celebration my nephew was in town (beginning his week-long stay with the grandparents).

Summer SoundtrackWith all of that going on I didn’t get much done on my list, I did however get my summer soundtrack started. Although I’m still adding to my Songza Mix I did complete the car mix. Making that made me realize I’ve gotten too use to songza. I don’t actually own a lot of music, especially not new stuff. In the end, the car mix became one random song after another. What blares over my speakers whenever I get in the car? Here’s the list:

  • Highway to Hell by AC/DC
  • The Middle by Jimmy Eat World
  • Animal by Neon Trees
  • Your Love is My Drug by Ke$ha
  • Locked Out of Heaven by Bruno Mars
  • Dead! by My Chemical Romance
  • Still Waiting by Sum 41
  • Sister Rosetta by Noisettes
  • Dance With Me Tonight by Olly Murs
  • OK by Holly Conlan
  • Girlshapedlovedrug by Gomez
  • Boondocks by Little Big Town
  • Friends by Band of Skulls
  • Poker Face by Lady Gaga
  • Numb/Encore by Jay-Z & Linkin Park
  • I Don’t Want to Fall in Love by She Wants Revenge
  • Bulletproof by La Roux
  • Super Bass by Nicki Minaj
  • It Girl by Jason Derulo
  • Follow Me Down by 3Oh!3 featuring Neon Hitch
  • Be OK by Ingrid Michaelson
  • Get the Girl Back by Hanson
  • King of Anything by Sara Bareilles

SketchesI have kept up my sketching (I am fairly impressed by this, not going to lie). I am quite looking forward to this next week. I’ll be spending the day with my nephew this week and I sense we’ll do a couple things on the list. Most likely we’ll blow some bubbles on the porch and have a picnic. We’ll see what else the two of us can tackle during the day.

Until next time
~Q

Summer Series: Intro | Week One

Summer 2014

  1. Nap in a Hammock
  2. Have a Bonfire
  3. Play Sand Volleyball
  4. Visit an Iowa Winery
  5. Go to the Zoo
  6. Eat Sushi
  7. Go Stargazing
  8. Christmas in June
  9. Rainy Day Picnic
  10. Make a Summer Soundtrack
  11. Visit a Bed & Breakfast
  12. Ride a Carousel
  13. Go Camping
  14. Watch a Baseball Game
  15. Harry Potter Non-Stop Movie Marathon
  16. Radio Silence (no music, tv, computer or phone for 24 hours)
  17. Watch a Movie Outside
  18. Go Roller Blading
  19. Go to a Concert
  20. Go Wading
  21. Go Bowling
  22. Make Caramel Apples
  23. Meal Over a Fire
  24. Launch a Firecracker
  25. Urban Exploration
  26. Have a BBQ
  27. Make a Quilt
  28. Blow Bubbles on the Porch
  29. Play Bocce Ball
  30. Go People Watching
  31. Fill the Tank & Drive
  32. Make Wind Chimes
  33. Draw a Landscape
  34. Go Berry Picking
  35. Take a Weekend Trip Alone
  36. Paint a Canvas
  37. Do Yoga
  38. Make a Meal using only Farmer’s Market Food
  39. Spend the Afternoon on a Riverbank
  40. Watch a Sunrise
  41. Attend a Street Market
  42. Listen to Rock Music (from a different country)
  43. Picnic in the Park
  44. Start a Wish Tree
  45. See a Drive-In Movie
  46. Make Sangria
  47. Go for a Hike
  48. Go to a Fair
  49. Make a Banana Split
  50. Sketch Everyday
  51. Give to Others (donate old clothes to charity)
9 thoughts on “Week Two of Summer

Leave a Reply

