Throwback Thursday: June Playlist

As stated previously, I like making monthly playlists. Here are the songs that were frequenting my headphones this June:

  • ‘Ophelia’ by The Lumineers
  • ‘Stutter’ by Marianas Trench
  • ‘No’ by Meghan Trainor
  • ‘Roses and Violets’ by Alexander Jean
  • ‘Just My Type’ by Leaving Austin
  • ‘Everything I Want’ by Matthew Puckett
  • ‘Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not’ by Thompson Square
  • ‘Girl Put Your Records On’ cover by The Alley Cats
  • ‘I Love You’ by Benjy Davis Project
  • ‘Perfect To Me’ by Marc Broussard
  • ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody’ cover by Matt Alber
  • ‘Ever Start To Wonder’ by The Dirty Guv’nahs
  • ‘I Did It All’ by Vince Myers
  • ‘X Gon’ Give it To Ya’ by DMX
  • ‘Like I’m Gonna Lose You’ by Jasmine Thompson
  • ‘We Run This’ by Missy Elliott
  • ‘Just Like Fire’ by P!nk
  • ‘Left Hand Free’ by alt-J
  • ‘She Ain’t You’ by New Hollow
  • ‘Little Wanderer’ by Death Cab for Cutie
  • ‘I Melt With You’ by Bowling for Soup
  • ‘Amnesia’ by MoZella
  • ‘Shark In The Water’ by V V Brown
  • ‘Pumping Blood’ by Sara James
  • ‘Sweater Weather’ by The Neighbourhood
  • ‘See You Again, Love Me Like You Do, Sugar’ accoustic mashup by Megan Davies
  • ‘Crazy Beautiful’ by Andy Grammer
  • ‘Honey, I’m Good’ duet by Andy Grammer and Eli Young Band
  • ‘[Kissed You] Good Night’ by Gloriana
  • ‘Young, Wild and Free by Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa featuring Bruno Mars

Until next time
~ Q

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: June Playlist

  1. Jim Quarnstrom says:

    Well, we are NOT getting any closer…. I do know “Alley Cat” by Bent Fabric and several songs by GARY Puckett, as well as TOMMY James (and the Shondells), but actually none of these you have listed.  Maybe for Christmas I could give you some lessons on selecting better music? I hope your day went well and you have a great weekend ahead! DAD

    From: Q the Adult To: jimquarnstrom@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, October 27, 2016 5:31 PM Subject: [New post] Throwback Thursday: June Playlist #yiv2876343261 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2876343261 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2876343261 a.yiv2876343261primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2876343261 a.yiv2876343261primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2876343261 a.yiv2876343261primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2876343261 a.yiv2876343261primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2876343261 WordPress.com | Jamie posted: “As stated previously, I like making monthly playlists. Here are the songs that were frequenting my headphones this June: ‘Ophelia’ by The Lumineers ‘Stutter’ by Marianas Trench ‘No’ by Meghan Trainor ‘Roses and Violets’ by Alexander Jean ‘Just My Ty” | |

Leave a Reply

