Mix tape for the class of ’06 – LOEB Assignment

What songs were forever being looped on your car’s stereo back in high school. A cassette could only hold a dozen or so songs, so that’s the magic number of songs to list

This week’s assignment? Make a mix tape that would have been in the car when I was in high school. Well luckily as I prepped for my road trip last month I found some of my old CDs from high school. Well let’s prefeace this, back in the day (early-mid 00s) I was a total pop-princess (I wasn’t super adventurous) just listened to whatever was on the radio or what my friends listened to or soundtracks. Anyway, I found this CD from high school just in the nick of time! To the randomness of my mix-tape.

  1. Flake by Jack Johnson
  2. Why Can’t I by Liz Phair
  3. First Date by Blink-182
  4. Flavor of the Weak by American Hi-Fi
  5. Hey Ya by Outkast
  6. 1985 by Bowling for Soup
  7. Stuck by Stacie Orrico
     
  8. Over My Head (Cable Car) by The Fray
  9. Girl Next Door by Saving Jane
  10. Dirty Little Secret by The All-American Rejects
  11. Mr. Brightside by The Killers
  12. Fat Lip by Sum 41
  13. High by James Blunt

That’s it for my mix tape but be sure to check out what the rest of League is up to.

Want a taste of my middle school? Check out ShezCrafti‘s millennium send off.

If I would have gone to school a decade earlier my list might be more like Hellions’ or Cavalcade of Awesome‘s.

Two decades earlier and it could have been more like AEIOU’s or Green Plastic‘s.

Until next time ~ Q

2 thoughts on “Mix tape for the class of ’06 – LOEB Assignment

Leave a comment