I’ll be reincarnated into a butterfly…

Today’s prompt: Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

Wow, political & religious prompts back-to-back (both of my taboo subjects, hello comfort zone). I’m going to keep this very short and succinct. Simply put, no. I don’t believe in reincarnation, not in the Buddhist sense. If you are more open to the definition and interpretation of the word and focus more on the ‘fresh embodiment’ sub definition of the word (according to Merriam-Webster) I do believe in that. I’m a Christian and part of that religion (as I’m sure you know) is that after this life the soul either transcends to heaven or descends to hell. The body will have been loss and your essence will be embodied by your soul alone. That is a new form, technically, since most of us today, although driven by our souls, are recognized by our bodies.

In closing, enjoy Culture Club’s Karma, Karma, Karma Chameleon. I wonder, if Boy George was reincarnated to another form, what do you think it would be?

12 thoughts on “I’ll be reincarnated into a butterfly…

  1. artisticmilestone says:

    It’s seems more convenient not to believe in reincarnation and just be going to either heaven or hell. But if ever reincarnation is real I prefer to be human again 🙂

    • I don’t know, if I could turn into something I’d want to be a centaur, then I’d still be part human but could gallop through the glen. However if mythological creatures are out I’d like to give being human another shot too 🙂

Leave a Reply

